2018 Annual Coca-Cola Scrappy Awards Commences

Mocs from all sports flocked together Thursday night to celebrate the annual Coca-Cola Scrappy Awards at the Tivoli Theatre.

This awards ceremony recognizes UTC student athletes for their commitment and hard work both in and outside of the classroom.

Two student athletes; wrestler Bryce Carr, and softball player Emma Sturdivant; were named student athletes of the year for their leadership and accomplishments.

Other awards recognized wrestler Scottie Boykin, Volleyball player, Megan Kaufman, and football kicker Victor Ulmo for their individual performances on the season.

About Joshua Johns

Check Also

From Frist to Lupton: How UTC’s Newest Addition is Affecting Campus

By Luke Dammann CHATTANOOGA, TN (mocsnews.com) Lupton Hall has been available for student and faculty …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *