SGA Officers Elected

Here are the winners from UTC’s election for Student Government.President:Delali Gadzekpo Vice President:Marissa Lott Treasurer:Cora Power District 1 Senators:Faiza FerejIsaiah M. OwensMadison WallaceBillee LassiterMitaire A. ArhagbaDD HaileyTravis Smith IIAnnabree CorlewRohan ThompsonShelby ExlineLilah AfflerbaughAmeerah TurnerNathaniel ThomasNia-Grace SharpAlex De La Cruz District 2 Senators:Kendall DavisKayleigh BarronCarmin ChambersTerisa PhonxayaAria BeloateRachel Schreur District 3 …

Read More »

Mocs Win Southern Conference Championship!

ASHEVILLE, N.C. (AP) — David Jean-Baptiste dribbled into the front court and launched a long, game-winning 3—pointer over three defenders to lift Chattanooga to a 64-63 overtime win over Furman in the Southern Conference championship game Monday night, claiming the automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament. Click here to see …

Read More »

Ledford leads Chattanooga past E. Tennessee St. 83-77

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn. (AP) — Grant Ledford had a career-high 25 points as Chattanooga topped East Tennessee State 83-77 on Wednesday night. That secures UTC winning the Southern Conference regular season title.Ledford made 7 of 10 3-pointers. Malachi Smith added 20 points and nine rebounds for the Mocs (23-7, 13-4 …

Read More »